ReactOS 0.4.1

ReactOS 0.4.1

Big time fail on this one. I tried to boot the livecd and got a BSOD. If they are trying to copy Windows they are spot on with this one. It turns out that giving your virtual machine too much VRAM will cause this to happen. From searching around it looks like this has been a bug for a while. After cutting it down to 32MB of VRAM it boot. Once boot I tried to install it but the installer immediately crashed. I reboot again and boot to the livecd which worked. While I was able to get into the OS I couldn’t get out to the internet. The NIC showed as connected and had a valid IP but I couldn’t ping out. With the way nothing seems to work it seems like the made a great clone of Windows ME. I took the immediate pile of problems as a sign that this was not for me and decided to bail.

Leave a Reply

