Linux Lite 2.8

Linux Lite 2.8.png

I wasn’t sure if I would like this or not and I’m still not sure. When you boot the live CD it pops up a screen saying to update first. Since this is a live CD that won’t be much help. I got it installed, reboot, and it popped up that screen again. I clicked the button to upgrade but it failed. This I found is due to the Chrome repo needed tweaked and a signing key updated. At this point I had already bailed on their welcome screen and started updating from the console. On a positive note Lite Tweaks and Lite Control Center are pretty cool. Too bad that an apt-get upgrade completely broke it for me. I reinstall and started over and apt-get upgrade broke it again. At this point I gave up on this distro. If it breaks during the basics I’m not going to waste my time.

Leave a Reply

