Raspbian 8 on Raspberry Pi 2

Raspbian 8 on Raspberry Pi 2.png

I ran Raspbian on my old Raspberry Pi only to end up selling it because it was not worth the hassle. Then for some reason I bought a Raspberry Pi 2. My main use for it is an OpenELEC box (which is great) but I felt I should give Raspbian a revisit. It’s still not great but there is a big improvement. It runs much faster with the Raspberry Pi 2 and a class 10 micro SD but it still is not useful as a desktop machine unless you only work in terminal. Bouncing around the OS is nice and snappy but the moment you open a web browser prepare for pain. I tested Epiphany and IceWeasel. Both are slow and don’t display a number of site properly.

Leave a Reply

