OSX 10.11

OSX 10.11.3.png

I spent 2 years using OSX as my primary OS and while I was able to get by I often found myself getting frustrated with it. Make no mistake, the Apple hardware is great but its OS is not meant for power users. Basic things like mapping network shares is a hassle. I found myself buying simple programs to accomplish basic tasks. Need a better file manager, buy Forklift. Want to quickly mount shares, buy Mountain. OSX forces you to constantly make compromises. Between the compromises and quirks I can understand why so many people gets Macs and end up installing Bootcamp.

Leave a Reply

