PCLinuxOS 2016.03

PCLinuxOS 2016.03

After over a year without a new ISO, PCLOS finally release an updated ISO. It’s still KDE4 and overfilled with preinstalled programs. It’s stable, uses apt, and has all the drake programs. Besides the stability, all of these can be considered positive or negative depending on the user. I like KDE4, I like apt (even if PCLOS’s version is missing a few commands), and I used to like the drake programs. At this point I think they drake programs feel outdated and unnecessary though. While I have no urge to get this up and running on real hardware it is a distro I like to keep an eye on as I believe it is the best of the distros to come from Mandrake.

Leave a Reply

